Playlist Thursday – Refreshed for 2013

Another Thursday, another Playlist! This week, the theme is to post something old, current and to consider that is new on your playlist. For a fresh start to the new year!

Playlist Thursday Logo by the Pavement Runner

Something Old

Artist: Sally Oldfield
Title: Woman Of The Night
Side Note: The 80s! Not a song I listen to on runs necessarily but when shutting off on the couch, watching the snowflakes fall, drinking a cup of hot tea. I found this in parents CD collection by chance and think it`s “interesting” – still not sure if it`s a good interesting or not.
Quotable: “It`s dark in the street but it feels like // Heaven is all around me!”

Something Current

Artist: Maddi Jane
Title: Barricade
Side Note: I`m obsessed with this little girl. Heck, she`s just a child! And her voice is just amazing, don`t you think? Just put this onto my current go-to running playlist. (Erika, you could like this girl!)
Quotable: “So no matter how far, whatever it takes // You will make it through the day, I`m your barricade”

Something to Consider

Artist: Bill Lovelady
Title: One More Reggae For The Road
Side Note: As crazy as it sounds, I have this song in a Reggae Mix that came on during a recent run when I had my music on shuffle. Hours later I found myself humming the chorus. So much positive energy, don`t you think?
Quotable: “Gonna sing it to you before I go // Everybody!”

Leave a Reply

