Just Your Weight

My mother is the type who will weigh herself every day. She even keeps a log. Some days there is no difference and on other days she`ll loose or gain a few grams. That`s life. My mother is more concerned about her weight than the average person, I would say, because I really don`t usually step on a scale.

If I do, I see a number that I wish was actually a little higher. Yes, those people exist. But I know that the number is not a reflection of how much I do, to feel great every day. It`s not rocket science. This number however high or low it may be in kilograms or pounds is just your weight. What is important is that you feel good about yourself.

In my local gym there is a scale, “that`s crazy”, I thought at first. But sometimes I step on it to check whether I am drinking enough during exercise. Because that water will be part of the end number.

Don`t be confused if your weight doesn`t change even though you work out every single day. In the original article Scales Can`t Tell You Everything it says: “In the end, your weight is quite simply the cumulative number of your fat, muscle, bone, cartilegde and organs – it will never tell you what the proportions of these things are from that one number!”

scales via withanna.wordpress.com

 

 

2 thoughts on “Just Your Weight

  1. Aw- great post, graphic, and link Anna. I love it and think it’s so true.
    I do weigh myself and can get frustrated with the number I see. However, if I’ve been eating well and working out hard, the number isn’t worth paying attention to.
    Happy New Year!

    • Thank you very much! You really don`t need a scale! But yes, the occasional weighing is really not a problem.
      I wish you a happy new year too! May all your dreams come true!

Leave a Reply

