Playlist Thursday: Songs that Help You Zone Out

I feel honored because today`s Playlist Thursday theme was suggested by me, when I had to see that there was still no upcoming theme yesterday. I chose this, because I am still in the middle of midterm seasons as I shared yesterday and just need to get out of my routine and relax. At the same time, I will listen to these on a long run, when I want to turn my brain off and just have a background soundtrack. Thank you to the Pavement Runner for featuring the idea.

As always the rules are to post one current song, an old one and something to consider. You can enter your playlist into the catalog or view other blogger`s posts there! And as always I`d love to hear your chosen songs in the comments!

Something Old

Artist: The Beatles

Title: Let it Be

Side Note: I got to take a look through a friends CD collection last weekend and found some great oldies to listen to in my car when I get tired of listening to commercials or waiting for good songs to come up. On one of the CDs, Let it Be is song number six and it has been playing on repeat on my commute!

Quotable: “When I find myself in times of trouble”

Something Current

Artist: Loreen

Title: Euphoria

Side Note: You don`t know this song? It`s from the Eurovision song contest. I didn`t like it at first I must admit, but then I heard it on a party and after that it was stuck in my head for days. A beautiful song, I believe.

Quotable: “We are here, we are all alone in our own Universe”

Something to Consider

Artist: Adele

Title: Make You Feel My Love

Side Note: Another fabulous song and one of my favorites. Adele has a beautiful voice and to this song I can really shut down and calm myself.

Quotable: “And the whole world // is on your case // I could offer you // a warm embrace”

 

4 thoughts on “Playlist Thursday: Songs that Help You Zone Out

    • I agree, I saw the Beatles on your list last time and also Mumford and Sons and was thinking about something by them for today as well. We do seem to have very similar tastes in music! And I love this playlist thursday series!

Leave a Reply

