Happy Monday

via

For many people Monday is the least favorite day of the work as it is the start of a long working week. For me, it was one of the best days I had in a while. Lately thoughts of “what happens in six months, a year or five years” were chasing me. I was not sure what was going to happen next summer other than the fact that I will still be studying or working in my field somewhere other than Budapest, most likely. I had to make up my mind, send out CV`s and applications, think through possibilities. At the same time, midterm season hit me in full force, I studied long hours at home and worked hard.

This Saturday, as every Saturday I went out for breakfast with a very wonderful and kind friend. I had a happy day. I ate scrambled eggs, croissants and jam, drank hot tea and after filling our stomachs we headed to the city centre to play around with beautiful lipsticks at the make up counter. When I got home, I got a book, put on a pair of fuzzy socks, made a cup of hot chocolate and relaxed. On Sunday, I wrote another application, went for a run and took a hot bath. This morning, I woke up to a letter of acceptance. Finally an answer, and a positive one! This is only the first step, but it took a huge burden of my shoulders. To celebrate, I got myself an item of my wish-list. A pair of red, tall, original Hunter boots. I can not wait to put them on.

This Monday might have been the first step to my future. I am beyond thrilled. This week, I will have more midterms and more presentations, but everything seems to make a lot more sense now. I hope you all have a wonderful and happy week!

6 thoughts on “Happy Monday

  1. I LOOOOOVE that song, Anna! I missed your posts, I’m glad you’re back ;). CONGRATS on the letter of acceptance!!!!!!! 😀 !!!
    I love the song, but I love this version even more and I suspect you’ll do, too.

Leave a Reply

