Playlist Thursday: Halloween

For this weeks Halloween theme I have two classics and something a little different for you guys! Please share your thoughts on the songs that I used or own recommendations as I`d love to know!

Something Old:

Title: Thriller

Artist: Michael Jackson

Side Note: It`s probably the number one, isn`t it?

Quotable: Night creatures calling, the dead start to walk in their masquerade

Something New:

Title: Laura

Artist: Bat For Lashes

Side Note: I had a really hard time coming up with something current for this theme. I asked Christine for help who advised me to look into the Bat for Lashes album as well the Florence and the Machine one. The song I picked is not really a spooky Halloween one and there might be more appropriate options for the theme but it`s about leaving something behind, a person or a character, and I think it fits the idea. What is your opinion?

Quotable: “And in this horror show // I’ve got to tell you so”

Something to Consider:

Title: The Time Warp

Artist: The Rocky Horror Picture Show

Side Note: Another classic, as I said. It`s a great song. I wish the singing was a little “clearer” but of course it is supposed to be this way. Probably also a song that will appear on multiple playlists today!

Quotable: “But it’s the pelvic thrust // That really drives you insane.”

4 thoughts on “Playlist Thursday: Halloween

Leave a Reply

