How To Set Your Capris on Fire

One day after a nice long run I returned back home. The sun was shining and kept me warm as I set around the balcony and thought about the 10K I just ran. I sipped my water, leaned back and let the sun hit my face. I just had my post-race meal and didn`t expect anything as I was lying with me feet up and relaxing. My water bottle was safely placed between my legs. On a side note, I always place everything between my thighs, my bottles, my cell phone while I`m driving or the hair dryer when I wrestle with a strand of hair. Suddenly, I felt a stinging right on the top of my right thigh. I didn`t think much about it. But since I did not have anything else to worry about, I rubbed my pants and noticed they were really heated up. Sitting outside I did not expect the sun to play some physics experiments, braking it`s rays in my water bottle and burning a hole into my beloved new capris.

The sun on my way to college.

I ran two hilly miles at a pace of 9.49 today. It was not easy. Three weeks ago I ran more than 6 at a pace of 9.45. What a difference a bit of resting and changes in elevation can make.

Have a great start to the week!

 

6 thoughts on “How To Set Your Capris on Fire

Leave a Reply

