10 Running-Related Personal Questions

These 10 questions were posted over at Another Mother Runner. Even though I am not a mother I thought it would be fun to share my answers anyways. I`d love to hear your responses as well, leave a link with your entry here and at Another Mother Runner if you want to answer them on your blog or just let me know your answers in the comments!

  1. Best run ever: There have been many great runs but I definitely think there is potential for more. I remember when I first started running and training for a Half I went on a loop on the trails and it was so hard that I stopped and walked. But then, two weeks and many hills later I ran there again and it felt like flying!
  2. Three words that describe my running: Determined, Focused, Hard-working
  3.  My go-to running outfit is:  In the summer I have worn mostly short running tights and a sleeveless dri-fit top both by Nike. If it gets even hotter I`ll skip the top and go for a bra only. In winter I like long tights, a comfortable long-sleeve top with a zipper and a cover up according to the weather.
  4. 4. Quirky habit while running:  Sometimes I count my steps but more like you would count when you dance 1-2-3-4 / 5-6-7-8 over and over again. If I am feeling creative I like imagining things and plan them out (outfits, rooms, recipes, events…)
  5. Morning, midday, evening: Morning, I am an early riser. But lately I have been more of an afternoon runner because I just couldn`t get myself out the door. I do prefer the sunrise over the sunset for running though.
  6. I won’t run outside when it’s:  Thunder storm and ice. Thunder storms scare me when I`m outside and here where I live the roads are not cleaned right away and it gets extremely slippery in the ice.
  7. Worst injury—and how I got over it:  Probably what I thought were shin splints but they were not too bad. A week without running, lots of cross training and then trail running only.
  8. I felt most like a badass mother runner when: Well, as I said, I am not a mother but I felt most like a badass runner when I ended my run at Uni one day after sudden ice-rain and was soaking wet.
  9. Next race is:  A 10K on September 30 with some awesome running friends!
  10. Potential running goal for 2013:  Many more races, hopefully a Marathon and a relay event and hopefully with friends!
One thought on “10 Running-Related Personal Questions

  1. Pingback: Hello word! | Madelaine Joy Fatalla - a devoted & committed mother of one

Leave a Reply

