Playlist Thursday: Who Is On My Playlist The Most?

For a bit of a change I would like to take part in the Playlist Thursday. This weeks theme is to post three songs that fit the categories below and the description:

Who is on your running playlist the most? We are creatures of habit and when we find an artist that we like, chances are they make a repeat appearance on the playlist. Let’s take a look.

The Categories

Something Old: Songs that are at least 5 years old. (I know that isn’t too long to be considered old, but music turnover happens quickly.)
Something Current: Songs that have been released within the past year.
Something to Consider: This is the wild card category. Feel free to list any song: old, current, guilty pleasure, underground, whatever.

Something Old

Artist: Michael Jackson

Title: Smooth Criminal

Sidenote: I just recently downloaded the This Is It Album from iTunes but it has been a part of my playlist ever since. Some of his songs now appear in most of my runs.

Quotable: “Sounding Heartbeats – Intimidations”

Something Current

Artist: Maroon 5 ft. Wiz Khalifa

Title: Payphone

Sidenote: Not a particular favorite but most of the songs of my playlist are a little older than 2011. But I just heard this on the radio so I thought I`d add it. 

Quotable: “You say it`s too late to make it // But is it too late to try?”

Something to Consider

Artist: Dionne Amaral

Title: Toda la Noche en la Calle

Sidenote: A friend of mine once forgot her Amaral CD at my home so I listened to some of the songs and this one just stuck.

4 thoughts on “Playlist Thursday: Who Is On My Playlist The Most?

  1. I enjoy exchanging music soooo much! Can I tell you my list? Here it comes:
    Something old: Runaround Sue.- Dion and the Belmonts
    Something current: The Rapture.- In the grace of your love
    Something to consider: Beirut.- Postcards from Italy.

    I hope you enjoy all of them. I am easily influenced when it comes to music. I enjoy listening to it so much and when I like a song, I play it on repeat until I get sick of it haha. So, I’m constantly eager to exchange recommendations with as many people as possible, in order to have many songs to get sick of.

    • Thank you soo much for sharing your songs with me! Will you create my next running Playlist? 😀
      I know exactly what you mean with listening to the songs over and over again. I am to cheap to always buy songs from iTunes straight away so I will try and see if I like them via YouTube. Until I decide that I do, I start being sick of the song and don`t buy it anymore. Haha.
      I especially like the song by the rapture that you shared!

      • Yayy! I love that song, too. Of course I can make a list up for you! Just tell me which types of songs/artists you would enjoy while running!! 😀

  2. Pingback: Now Playing | with anna

Leave a Reply

