Juneathon Day 25: Surprising Myself

4.2 miles: Running (~40.00)

60 minutes: Spinracing (incl. Abs/Arms workout)

#PlankADay: 1.00

•••

I still love my, planks, I really do but for a few days now I have not been determined enough to challenge myself to do a really long one. Today, however, this has not been the reason. I just had a really intense ab-workout incorporated into my Spinracing class and could not bare to hold the plank any second longer.

For the first time in a long time I went running with a friend. I had never been able to talk to anyone during running because I could not control my breathing very well. Today, however, we chatted for 40.00 minutes, I broke my time record on the trail and we both had a blast! Tomorrow definitely has to be a rest day. I did really surprise myself by how strong I am, how high my fitness level is now, compared to approximately one year ago. But that`s a whole story that I am planning to cover soon!

There was nothing spectacular about the Spinning class. My lesson learned today: a lot of working out makes me very tired. And with that note, I am going to my cozy little bed and will rest. Good night!

3 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 25: Surprising Myself

  1. Pingback: Juneathon Day 26: Resting, Stretching, Strengthening | with anna

Leave a Reply

