Juneathon Day 13: Run Cut Short

#plankaday: 1.30

1 mile: Running

100 push up challenge: 6, 8, 6, 6, 10

•••

I woke up this morning knowing it was not my day for a run. I tried it anyways but cut it short after a lousy mile. My left calf was just not warming up (even after a long warm-up) so I went back to icing for the rest of the day. It was a good decision, I hope.

I haven`t done day two of my push up challenge today, but will, when I have typed this up. My plank was one with a focus on form for 90 seconds.

Today is definitely not my day. When I finished those push ups I will most likely take the evening off with a book on the couch. Add in some homemade … perfection!

 

5 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 13: Run Cut Short

  1. Good decision, you don’t want to end up with a calf injury. I did a 90 second plank today too, felt so much better after the 2 min one yesterday!

Leave a Reply

