Juneathon Day 9: Pre Race

#plankaday: 1.30

•••

Today`s rest day was definitely I planned one so I don`t mind that crappy time for my plank up there. Today is a special day because it`s the day before a race. Tomorrow I will run Budapest`s K&H Half Marathon Relay. There will be a full and a half marathon as well as the relay distances which is the preferred one, maybe due to the boring course. The course is basically three loops for the half and six for the full. We will start right behind the parliament and then run towards Margaret Bridge first and Chain Bridge after that. Then we return to the parliament. I will be the second runner of one of two three people teams. Why two teams? Because the team organizers wanted us to be finished earlier.

I`m going to run for a team of the German Embassy which in turn is participating because of the British Embassy. The ambassador of Great Britain asked Embassies in Budapest if they wanted to participate in honor of the 2012 Olympics in London. Furthermore, we are all running for a foundation which will receive part of our entry fee.

We are running for the Robert Burns International Foundation to raise money for the Junior Paralympic team bus. They are hoping to raise 11,000,000 HUF (roughly 37,200 Euros).

For my preparation today I stocked up on fuel: Powerade in the flavor Mountain Blast and Chocolate Milk as well as Bananas and other fruits, enjoyed some lazy time with my Mom having Lemonades, ate Pasta and painted my nails because I had the extra time.

One thought on “Juneathon Day 9: Pre Race

  1. Pingback: K&H Half Marathon Relay – Race Recap | with anna

Leave a Reply

