Neutral Summer Clothing Haul

Today I went to the city center to enjoy the 30 degrees celsius and go browsing the summer collections. There were a lot of brights, a lot of pastels, but also a lot of beiges, whites, creams.

I intended to look for some lace shorts and a print shirt, but didn`t like the fit of any of the shorts I tried on and the prints of the shirts. Instead, I settled for high waisted shorts, a cap-sleeved shirt and a two-tone straight-cut dress.

A fashion rule I learned for myself was that I like these cap style sleeves on shirts when they are supposed to be buttoned up high. If however the shirt is long sleeved, I will prefer a deeper neckline or maybe a boat neck. Showing off and hiding. Here is what I got:

Leave a Reply

