Day trip: Esztergom

As I mentioned already in yesterday`s post, I spent the morning in Esztergom. Esztergom is a little town at the Hungarian-Slovakian border. They are famous especially for their dome, which is the biggest one in Hungary.

The front of the dome, I guess that`s probably quite obvious 😉

The sun was so nice and warm! Lovely

This is the back side of the building.

Upon completion, this will be the third biggest organ in Europe.

I had to put this in, too, because it`s my new favorite picture of my little dog, Kutja.

This is the Danube and on the other side that`s Slovakia.

Behind the church, overlooking the river, you can see this monument.

8 thoughts on “Day trip: Esztergom

  1. Pingback: My Week 9 Recap « with anna

Leave a Reply

