New in (Beauty): Love, Chloé Perfume

Love, Chloé

This product has been on one of my wishlists for a long, long time.

First of all, there was the packaging. I will always smell perfumes that have a pretty packaging. Since I love gold, especially rose gold, and a very sleek design, I knew, this scent was one that I had to try out. The scent is inspired by the “intimacy of the beauty ritual”.

Love, Chloé is flowery, feminine and powdery, also sophisticated, also it lasts very long (I still smell it, after having used it more than 12 hours ago). Because my nose is not very trained, I looked up the notes. They include: orange blossom, pink pepper, iris absolute, lilac, hyacinth, wisteria blossom, heliotropine, powdery musks, talc and rice powder (Source).

This will definitely be my new go to scent (I like having one or two scents that I can come back to but also associate smells with events, etc).

9 thoughts on “New in (Beauty): Love, Chloé Perfume

  1. Pingback: Travels: Handmade necklaces from Nigeria « with anna

  2. Pingback: Oscar Worthy Yves Saint Laurent Make Up Palette « with anna

Leave a Reply

