Enjoying the Small Things

Today I finished my last exam for the first semester. Now I only have another presentation coming up next week and then I can enjoy some days off classes until the second semester starts.

To celebrate this, I enjoyed all the little things in life, that I did not have time for over the past weeks.

I went to the gym for todays run because it was icy outside and I did not want to slip on the frozen ground. Then I enjoyed lunch and just took some hours off to read through some of my favorite blogs, and just relax. In the evening I had to go back to town to get to my Spanish class and now I am at home relaxing on the couch. Below, you can see a picture I took of the view from my balcony – just the simple things! I had not had time to enjoy this and now I am taking it all in.

Tomorrow I will still be busy, working on the presentation but in the evening I got tickets for the opera (a christmas present from me to my dad), to see La Bohème. On thursday, I`m leaving for a short trip to see my best friend from high school who moved and whom I have not seen since last summer! I am really excited, especially because I think it is so important to keep up and take time for good friends!

The rest of tonight will be spent reading the novel One Day, and then I will go to bed and sleep in tomorrow.

Hope you can take the time to enjoy the little things as well! Anything that made your day today?

One thought on “Enjoying the Small Things

Leave a Reply

